Pro Bowl announced tomm !

There was a record 89.87 million votes cast on NFL.com and on wireless phones. Fans cast 84.87 million votes on NFL.com and five million votes on their wireless phones.

The AFC and NFC All-Star squads are based on the consensus votes of fans, players and coaches. Each group’s vote counts one-third towards determining the 43-man rosters that represent the American Football Conference and National Football Conference in the Pro Bowl. NFL players and coaches will cast their votes on Dec. 22-23.

The teams will be announced on Tuesday, December 29 on a special NFL Total Access 2010 Pro Bowl Selection Show on NFL Network.

New Orleans Saints quarterback Drew Brees (1,485,397) ranks second overall, while Minnesota Vikings quarterback Brett Favre (1,466,687 votes), Minnesota Vikings running back Adrian Peterson (1,393,688 votes) and Arizona Cardinals wide receiver Larry Fitzgerald (888,002 votes) round out the top five on NFL.com.

The 2010 Pro Bowl will be played on Sunday, January 31, 2010 and televised live on ESPN at 7:20 PM ET from Dolphin Stadium in South Florida, also the site of Super Bowl XLIV a week later on Sunday, February 7

Comments are closed.